Lausanne

Capital of the Canton of Vaud and headquarters of the International Olympic Committee since 1994, Lausanne is benefitting from strong development: the economy, city planning, public transport and mobility are also sectors undergoing change. The fourth city in Switzerland, it is set apart because of its role as an Olympic city, a sustainable city, and a center of education and culture. A very popular tourist destination, the city is also the home of many international corporations and, in particular, the headquarters of multinational companies, and also sports federations.

Quality of life and a buoyant economy enhance both its strengths.

More information on Lausanne

Gastronomy

The diversity of restaurants and the quality of gastronomy in Lausanne add to the city's reputation for a good lifestyle and a warm welcome.

Considered as one of the areas in Europe with the richest gastronomic heritage, Lausanne with its local area is able to satisfy all tastes and budgets, from a century-old brasserie to Michelin-starred restaurants, and includes world cuisine, trendy establishments and a gastronomic cruise. When it comes to prestigious restaurants, Frédy Girardet, named “chef of the century” in 1989 by the most celebrated French food critics, has contributed significantly to the influence of the Lausanne region, which now has five Michelin starred restaurants and more than 320 establishments devoted to good food.

Accomodation

With more than 6'400 beds and sixty establishments, hotels in the Lausanne region can provide a comfortable and personalized service.

Thanks to the diversity and human dimension of its hotel establishments, as well as the development of business visitors, Lausanne accounts for more than one million overnight stays in hotels each year. This is why considerable financial investment has been committed to improve the existing range and develop it by opening new ultramodern establishments.

Your event, our profession

We will be pleased to provide you with a quotation.

The Beaulieu Foundation

The Beaulieu Foundation is responsible for organizing and developing congresses and events at Beaulieu.

In charge of the economic development of the site, it manages the Theatre de Beaulieu, along with Opus One.

As owner of the real estate of Beaulieu, it has taken over the management of the site’s maintenance and logistics, including the parking.  

Address

Fondation de Beaulieu
Centre de Congrès
Avenue des Bergières 10
Case postale 316
1000 Lausanne 22

+41 21 643 99 50

congres@fondationdebeaulieu.ch

 

Logo Black 21px R

Lausanne

Als Hauptstadt des Kantons Waadt und seit 1994 Sitz des Internationalen Olympischen Komitees befindet sich Lausanne in vollem Aufschwung: Wirtschaft, Städtebau, Öffentlicher Nahverkehr, Mobilität sind Bereiche im Umbruch. Als viertgrösste Stadt der Schweiz zeichnet sie sich aus durch ihre Berufung als Olympiahauptstadt, nachhaltige Stadt, Ausbildungs- und Kulturstandort. Die Stadt ist nicht nur ein geschätztes Reiseziel, sondern ist zudem Sitz zahlreicher internationaler Firmen, insbesondere Firmensitz verschiedener multinationaler Konzerne oder von Sportverbänden. 
Lebensqualität und wirtschaftliche Attraktivität lauten ihre Pluspunkte!

Weitere Informationen über Lausanne

Gastronomie

Die Vielfalt der Restaurants und des gastronomischen Angebots in Lausanne trägt zu ihrem Ruf als Stadt der Lebensfreude und Gastfreundschaft bei.

Als eine Region mit dem dichtesten gastronomischen Angebot in Europa bieten Lausanne und die Umgebung von der traditionsreichen Brauerei, über die Küchen aus aller Herren Länder, angesagte Lokale und Schlemmerfahrten bis hin zum Sternerestaurant für jeden Geschmack und Geldbeutel das Richtige. Als hervorragend hat sich Frédy Girardet bewiesen, der 1989 von den grössten französischen Restaurantkritikern als „Koch des Jahrhunderts“ ausgezeichnet wurde und erheblich zum Glanz der Region Lausanne beigetragen hat, die mittlerweile fünf Sternerestaurants zählt und 320 Lokale, die sich gutem Essen verschrieben haben.

Unterkünfte

Mit mehr als 6 400 Betten und 60 Hotels bietet die Region Lausanne ihren Gästen einen komfortablen und ganz individuellen Empfang.

Dank der Vielfalt und der menschlichen Dimension der Hoteleinrichtungen sowie der Entwicklung des Geschäftstourismus verzeichnet Lausanne mehr als eine Million Übernachtungen pro Jahr. Sie sind auch der Grund für zahlreiche Investitionszusagen zur Verbesserung des aktuellen Angebots und seiner Erweiterung durch Eröffnung neuer ultramoderner Einrichtungen.

Ihr Event ist unser Beruf

Gerne erstellen wir Ihnen einen Kostenvoranschlag

Die Fondation de Beaulieu

Die Fondation de Beaulieu ist mit der Organisation und Entwicklung von Kongressen und Veranstaltungen in Beaulieu betraut.

Als Verantwortliche für die Entwicklungsstrategie des Standorts übernimmt sie in Zusammenarbeit mit Opus One auch das Management des Théâtre de Beaulieu.

Als Eigentümer des Standorts Beaulieu trägt sie Renovierung und Ausbau der Immobilie und übernimmt die Wartung von Software und Technik des Standorts und des Parkhauses.

Anschrift

Fondation de Beaulieu
Centre de Congrès
Avenue des Bergières 10
1000 Lausanne 22

+41 21 643 99 50

congres@fondationdebeaulieu.ch

 

Logo Black 21px R